How do I turn Buy It Again on or off?

Since not all sites want to allow Buy It Again functionality, we've made it easy for you to turn this feature on and off. This feature is found on a reader's Past Orders tab under My Account / User Profile (https://www.yourdomain.com/user/profile#OrderHistory).

1. Where is this found on the User Profile's Past Order tab?

The Buy It Again option is a new feature that, if enabled on your website, can be made available to your readers. It will show on a reader's Past Orders tab on their accounts.

1.1. Buy It Again turned off.

When off, the reader's account will look like this, with no Buy It Again in the right column:

2. Control this setting in your website's Admin by navigating to the following: Sys Admin > System Settings > Create & Edit.

Control this setting in your website's Admin by navigating to the following: Sys Admin > System Settings > Create & Edit.

3. Scroll down until you see user.profile.hide.buy.again.

4. Click Edit.

Click Edit.

5. To turn Buy It Again on or off ...

5.1. To turn the Buy It Again area OFF, type “true” in the Value field.

Do NOT change any text in the Name and Description fields.

5.2. To turn the Buy It Again area ON, type “false” in the Value field

Do NOT change any text in the Name and Description fields.

5.3. Click Save.